The philosophy department is happy to announce that Professors Shelley Weinberg and Jochen Bojanowski are winners of the 2022 Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Award. This award, funded by a donation from the Robert G. Wengert family, acknowledges excellence in undergraduate teaching.

This year, two awards were given out to honor records of excellence in undergraduate teaching from the 2021-2022 academic year. Decisions were based on a holistic assessment of undergraduate courses taught, course evaluations, undergraduate supervision, undergraduate course/curricular development, and other forms of informal support or advising, including letter writing, informal presentations, and reading group organization.

Please join us in congratulating Professors Weinberg and Bojanowksi for their excellent contributions to a department that greatly prizes undergraduate teaching!